Baby coat

April 10, 2008 at 4:50 pm (Knit)

I surfed the net and found a very nice pattern for this jacketBaby jacket

The pattern is for free and really nice to knit.

 http://www.knittingonthenet.com/patterns/babycoat.htm

The design and way to work resembles the baby surprise jacket from E. Zimmermann.

I didn´t had the Pattern from the surprise jacket so I started with this one and it got really nice. I started the Zimmermann Jacket a day ago and I think that the free pattern is even easier to anderstand and the outcome are both adorable. For the free pattern I used blue and turquoise cotton. For the E.Z Jacket I used a variety of angora yarns. (All of them leftovers)

E.Z. Baby surprise Jacket

Its soooo soft. I call it my hippy rug. It lookes like one. 

And its not finished yet. I love knitting but the finishing part is really tiresome for me. Weaving in yarn, closing and sewing parts together are things I normally wait with for a few days… And then I hover over it, are undecided if today is really a good finishing day or maybe tomorrow? And all the new things I want to start are allready crowdingmy brain… But I will finish it tomorrow, most likely. 

 

Leave a Reply

