Little sisters poncho

June 2, 2008 at 11:12 am (Knit)

I found this amazing page vintage knitting a while ago.  And I had to make at least one of them (maybe I have to make another one). And I just had received a mountain of yarn from my boyfriends mother. So many wonderfull yarns. 

So I took a pretty cotton yarn and got started. 

The Poncho with Hood from 1962. The pattern is very easy and is the best TV project, because there is no real need for counting or checking the pattern… 

 The Pattern is a seed stich. With three garter stiches at every beginning and end. 

I choose 5 lila – golden buttons which actually goes well with the light lila touch in the yarn (The colour is a bit different then in the picture). And here the finished poncho.

Leave a Reply

